B3: New Songs, Old Socks (CD)

16.00 €
incl. VAT, plus delivery
In stock


With their fourth album "New Songs, Old Socks", B3 are back and present new songs as well as older pieces in a new guise, musically at home between blues, rock and jazz. Due to the pandemic, the band had to postpone their recording plans for 2020 and do without their French bassist Gérard Batrya. Without further ado, Hommelsheim took over the bass part on the electric organ, experimenting intensively with new sounds and effects. He arranged the music for a trio and added a choir to the band sound in the studio, consisting of Ingrid Arthur (Weather Girls), Monica Lewis-Schmidt (Sarah Connor) and Simon Paterno (The Voice of Germany). He was also able to win percussionist Rhani Krija (Sting, Keziah Jones) and musical singer Veronica Appeddu (Dance of the Vampires) for some songs on the new album.


01 Despair (6:06)

02 Life Isn’t That Hard (4:11)

03 So Tired (6:10)

04 Maria, Maria (5:11)

05 Fake News (3:32)

06 27th Club (5:35)

07 Trio Blues (4:36)

08 I Am Crazy (4:41)

09 Shuffle Drive (5:17)

10 Why Do You Lie (5:13)

11 Gleb’s Prelude (2:13)

Total length: 52:50