Ron Spielman: Tip of My Tongue (CD)

12.00 €

incl. VAT, plus delivery
In stock


Spielman's latest work is titled "Tip of My Tongue", a pure instrumental album, on which he hears and reinterprets songs from his last four solo albums in the style of "Standards". Translating all the nuances and facets of the voice to the guitar means challenge and liberation at the same time to him. By taking the pause as seriously as the played note, he gives the songs an atmospheric emotionality that allows to indulge and drift beyond their musical and technical finesse. More space for imagination, taking new perspectives, so the concern of this album, which is true for listeners and the artist alike.

Musicians: Ron Spielman (g), Thomas Stieger (b), Werner Goldbach (keys), Julian Külpmann (dr)


01 New Master
02 Wrap Up
03 Frozen By Fire
04 Token of Love
05 Tip of My Tongue
06 The Lonely Fretboard Highway
07 Sweet Angel
08 Moon Lights The Ocean
09 Nineth Song
10 Something Sweet
11 Bronze Age Love Story
12 Tattoos and Rings
13 Watergirl
14 You Make Me Happy
15 Three Views of a Secret

Total length: 78:15 min.