Felix Henkelhausen Quintet: Misanthropic Tendencies (CD)

14.00 €
incl. VAT, plus delivery
In stock


“Misanthropic Tendencies” is the debut album of the 26 year old double bass player Felix Henkelhausen as band leader and composer. His quintet includes Wanja Slavin (as, cl) Uli Kempendorff (ts, cl), Elias Stemeseder (p, synths) and Leif Berger (dr).

Henkelhausen had been preoccupied with the idea of ​​founding a quintet since 2016, when he began to write pieces for a five-piece band for a concert. The compositions contained on the album reflect the musical and compositional development that Henkelhausen has gone through since then, but at the same time allow a glimpse into the future.

01 Tom Has a Big Brain (7:17)
02 Eyelid (3:43)
03 Tag Brechen (4:05)
04 Deranged Particles (4:08)
05 Lullaby For Our Future Generations (4:05)
06 Sketch #5 (4:50)
07 Solo (1:45)
08 Misanthropic Tendencies (5:48)
09 Plastic Plants and Random Events (4:50)
Total length: 40:31