The Lucky Peterson Band: Live at the 55 Arts Club Berlin (3DVD+2CD, Boxset)

Currently unavailable

Old price 19.95 €
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Nominee of the 34th Blues Music Awards: "Best DVD"! Honored by the German Record Critics' Award: Bestenliste 1/2013!

Lucky Peterson is one of the most versatile blues musicians in the international scene: a passionate lead guitarist, first-class singer and an exceptional player of the Hammond B3. In March 2012 he played his first Berlin show in 10 years – for the production of his very first live DVD. Playing with him is his wife Tamara Peterson (vocals), Shawn Kellerman (guitar), Tim Waites (bass) and Raul Valdes (drums). The box set includes 3 DVDs, 2 CDs and a 20-page booklet. In a two-and-a-half-hour concert, Lucky Peterson performs his own compositions as well as blues classics such as „Ta’ Ta’ You“, „Who’s Been Talking?“, „I Believe I’ll Dust My Broom“ and „The World’s In A Tangle“. In addition, fans of blues and soul music can look forward to an extensive bonus content including Behind The Scenes, interviews and more!


Total length: approx. 215 minutes | Format: PAL (European TV standard)


DVD 1 / CD 1

01 I'm Back Again
02 Smooth Sailing
03 Trouble
04 Blues Medley
05 You Shook Me
06 Knocking
07 How Do I, Why Do I
08 I Don't Like You But I Love You
09 Been So Long
10 I Wanna Know What Good Love Is
11 Lost The Right

DVD 2 / CD 2

01 Giving Me The Blues
02 Ta' Ta' You
03 It Ain't Safe
04 I'm Ready
05 Who's Been Talking?
06 I Believe I'll Dust My Broom
07 The World's In A Tangle
08 Kiss
09 Last Night You Left
10 Ain't Nobody Like You
11 Real Music


Behind The Scenes, Interview, 4 additional songs performed by Shawn Kellerman feat. Tim Waites & Raul Valdes and more

Press reviews:

“Best DVD of the year!” (Blues & Soul / UK)

“This set will take the novice Lucky Peterson fan to die-hard status within minutes.” (Living Blues / USA)

“This is what you call a complete package!” (Soul Bag / France)

“A must-have!” (Twoj Blues / Poland)

“An absolutely stunning package. Highly recommended!“ (Blues In The North West / UK)

“One of the best DVD/CD combo releases“ (Blues Underground Network / Canada)

This is an outstanding package overall.(American Blues Scene / USA)

This package is incredibly overwhelming.(Bman's Blues Report / USA)

It is an epic release, truly spectacular!“ ( / Poland)

Captivating from the beginning to the end“ (Bluesvan / Hungary)

Browse these categories as well: Homepage, All products, Blues